top of page

The American Ballet Theatre Celebrates In Style  with Iconic Celebrities in Attendance on its 2018 Annual Spring Gala …..!

NEW YORK(SMI-WIRE,05.22.18)-The American Ballet Theatre, celebrated this evening(May 21), its annual 2018 Spring Gala in style with a full house of A-lister's celebrities in attendance from the Entertainment, Fashion, Arts, Philanthropists & presented by Harry Winston as the major sponsor at Metropolitan Opera House, Lincoln Center in New York.


American Ballet Theatre is an internationally celebrated cultural institution. They are

America’s National Ballet Company because they are dedicated to preserving and extending

the great legacy of classical dancing. ABT knows that by sharing art they can develop a

global community of art enthusiasts that transcends cultural boundaries. The American

Ballet Theatre team – from staff, artists, and the Board of Trustees, to dedicated volunteers

– works tirelessly to produce innovative performances, reach the widest possible audience,

and provide the highest quality education in classical dance.

The chairs of this grandiose evening annual benefit event were the following :

Sarah Arison, Emily and Len Blavatnik and Sutton Stracke. Vice Chairs include Linda Allard, Avery and Andrew Barth, Susan and Leonard Feinstein, Pamela and David B. Ford, Margarita Sears, Elizabeth Segerstrom, Toni and Martin Sosnoff and Leila Straus, while Co-Chairs of the Gala are Amy Astley, Argo Group, Bloomberg Philanthropies, Hamish Bowles, Malcolm

Carfrae, Lisa and Dick Cashin, Amy and Gary Churgin, Clark Transfer, Anh Duong,

Brian J. Heidtke, Karen C. Philips, Kathryn and Paul Raphael, Jenna Segal, Melissa

A. Smith, Stewart R. Smith and Robin A. Ferracone and Beth Chartoff Spector. 

Notable Attendees included: Katie Holmes and Hilaria and Alec Baldwin.

Olivia Palermo and Johannes Huebl,Diane von Furstenberg, Trudy Styler and Jeremy Irons, Amy Fine Collins, Misty Copeland , Valentino and Giancarlo Giammetti, Brian Atwood and Jake Deutsch, Athena and Victor Calderone, Sarah Arison, Emily and Len Blavatnik and Sutton Stracke, Pamela and David B.Ford, Amy Astley, Hamish Bowles and Anh Duong,well as Susan Fales-Hill, Dayssi Olarte de Kanavos, Dina Makaroff, Natalia Makarova, Jean Shafiroff and Jason Spector.

bottom of page