top of page

The Fragrance Foundation Awards Honored Ann Gottlieb, Olivier Cresp & Frederic Malle on It's Global Fragrance Industry Annual Gala !

PHOTO:Olivier Cresp, Ann Gottlieb & Frederic Malle

NEW YORK(SMI-WIRE,06.12.18)-The Fragrance Foundation Awards, hosted its annual gala this evening, celebrating the global fragrance industry and its outstanding creative achievements in the  world of perfumery, honoring perfume strategist, Ann Gottlieb, Olivier Cresp, Firmenich's Master Perfurmer and Frederic Malle at the Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center in New York City.

This special annual event that it's usually attended by A-List celebrities and VIP's from the fashion world, was hosted by American actress Jane Krokowski and sponsored by Coty, Firmenich, Givaudan, Hearst Magazine and IFF.


The Fragrance Foundation, established in 1949, is a not-for-profit whose membership includes more than 82 of the world’s most important corporations in the world of Fragrance. It's main mission is to inspire the world to discover the artistry and passion for fragrance.

The 2018 Fragrance Foundation Awards honorees are:

Ann Gottlieb (Perfurme Strategist) recipient of the 2018 Hall of Fame award

Olivier Cresp (Firmenich Master Performer) Recipient of Lifetime Perfurmer Achievement award

Frederic Malle (Founder, Editions de Parfum)Recipient of Game Changer Award

Notable attendees Included:Linda G. Levy (Fragrance Foundation Awards President),Jane Krakowski, Ann Gottlieb, Olivier Cresp, Frederic Malle, Naomi Campbell, Hari Nef, Josephine Skriver, Chanel Iman, stylist Olivia Palermo, actress Morena Baccarin, actress Nina Dobrev, actor Rick Gonzalez,Emily Weiss, Jason Wu, Jeremy Fragrance, John Varvatos, Mona Kattan, Rita Ora, Tiff Benson, Steven Gavrielatos,  Alexander Choueiri, Dionisio Ferenc, Fabrice Weber, Felix Mayr-Harting, Jerry Vittoria, Nicholas Munafo,

Patrice Beliard, Peggy Elsrode, Ron Rolleston, Edgar Huber, Gilles Andrier,

Michael Clinton, Nicolas Mirzayantz, Patrick Firmenich, Anne Fulenwider(Editor-In-Chief, Marie Claire), Jay Fielden(Editor-In-Chief, Esquire),

Joanna Coles(Chief Content Officer, Hearst Magazines), Leah Wear(Chief Beauty Director, Hearst Magazines), Liz Plosser(Editor-In-Chief, Women's Health),

Michele Promaulayko(Editor-In-Chief, Cosmopolitan, Editorial Director,

Hearst Young Women's Group), Nina Garcia(Editor-In-Chief, ELLE) & more…..

bottom of page