top of page

SMI College Sports




NEW YORK,NY(SMI-SPORTS-COLLEGE,12.06.21)-The Heisman Trophy Trust announced today through a live broadcast on ESPN that Michigan defensive end Aidan Hutchinson, Pittsburgh quarterback Kenny Pickett, Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud and Alabama quarterback Bryce Young were named finalists for the 87th annual Heisman Memorial Trophy.

The Heisman Memorial Trophy annually honors the outstanding college football player whose performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity. The winners of the trophy symbolize great ability combined with diligence, perseverance, and hard work. The Heisman Trophy Trust’s mission is to ensure the continuation and integrity of this award.

The 2021 Heisman Trophy winner will be announced during the televised Heisman Trophy Ceremony Presented by Nissan that will air Saturday (Dec. 11) at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN.

The 2021 Heisman Trophy finalists were selected with 928 ballots sent out to 928 electors, which includes 870 members of the media, our 57 living Heisman winners and one overall fan vote presented by Nissan. All ballots were submitted electronically to the independent accountants at Deloitte.

The announcement of the 2021 Heisman Memorial Trophy Winner will be made on Saturday, December 11th, 2021 on the televised Heisman Trophy Ceremony broadcast from the Appel Room at Jazz at Lincoln Center in Columbus Circle.

bottom of page