top of page
22IMG_5383 copy.jpg
Photo: Donata D'Annunzio Lombardi, Carolina Lopez Moreno, Johanna Will, Lurii Samoilov & Daniel Serafin

NEW YORK, NY (SMI-ENTERTAINMENT-MAY 13-15, 2022)-  The Viennese Opera Ball non-profit organization, whose main goal is to strengthen cultural and economic relationships between the US & Austria, held its 2022-66th annual White Tie charity gala entitled " A Night Of Love" today(05.13.22) in benefit the music therapy program at MSKCC, with opera stars in attendance including Nadine Sierra as honorary guest at Cipriani's 42nd Street in New York City.

The Annual Viennese Opera Ball is the oldest gala event outside Vienna and It's by invitation only, attended by renowned US and International business executives of different industries; Wall Street, Entertainment, Arts, Media, Opera and socialites. 

The 2022-66th annual VOB was chaired by Jean Shafiroff and Denise Rich (Gabrielle's Angel Foundation President for Cancer Research), Vice-chaired by Sylvia Hemingway and Peter Thomas Roth and sponsored by the U.S. Austrian Chamber of Commerce.

Notable Attendees included:
Entertainment Opera Performers/ Sopranos; Donata D'Annunzio
Lombardi, Carolina López Moreno, Lurii Samoilov, Johanna Will and Nadine Sierra as Honorary Guest.

Silvia Freiser, Daniel Sarafin, Peter Thomas Roth, Sylvia Hemingway, Katherine Vollenweider, Jean Shafiroff and Martin Shafiroff, Patricia Shiah, Janna Bullock, Nicole Salmasi, Sylvia Hemingway and Lieba Nesi, Arun, Anu Vivek and Ramya Gowda, Hans Kobler, Letizia Kobler, Ana Stone and Scott Stone, Verdi Contente, Lucia Hwong Gordon, Roger Silverstein and Patricia Silverstein, Rebecca Morris, Summer Foley and Yasmina Khal-Laayoun, Dr. Luiza Petre and Timofey Shalnev, : Consuelo Vanderbilt Costin and Rafael Feldman, Eileen Wang, Deborah Levine and Catherine Ann Johnson, Alice Lutz , Nicole Salmas, Anna Zege and Lidiya Maltseva, Ernst Woller and Wolfgang Kochert ,  Lee Fryd, Maribel Lieberman, Hans Kobler and Letizia Kobler,  Claudia Mazzi and Eduardo Mazzi,  Belen Berdegue and JP Rivero, Leo Hillinger, Peter Thomas Roth, Jean Paul Laurent, Sameer Chugh, Paola Rivero and Carlos Rivero.


bottom of page