IMG_5007 copy.jpg
Photo: Lauren Santo Domingo, Darren Walker,Tory Burch & Dwight A. McBride

NEW  YORK, NY(SMI-FASHION-May 23-25, 2022)-The New School of Design hosted its 2022-73rd annual Parsons Benefit Gala Today ( Monday, May 23,), honoring
Tory Burch (Renowned US Fashion Designer & Exec Chairman of Tory Burch LLC), Lauren Santo Domingo (Co-Founder of Moda Operandi), Darren Walker(Ford Foundation's President) & Visual Artist Kehinde Wiley, awarding them with the Parsons Table awards for their contributions and support of the University's dedication to creativity, innovation, sustainability and inclusivity at The Glasshouse in New York City.

The 73rd annual Parsons benefit was Co-chaired by Liz Rodbell, Steve Madden
Group President, and Gena Smith, Chief Human Resources Officer, LVMH Inc.

2022-73rd Annual Parsons Benefit Gala Honorees:

Tory Burch: Executive Chairman & Chief Creative Officer of Tory Burch LLC

Lauren Santo Domingo: VCo-Founder & Chief Brand Officer. Moda Operandi

Darren Walker: President, Ford Foundation

The annual Parsons benefit gala honors visionaries public figures in fashion , philanthropy, fine arts, and design that have made major contributions
to the design industry, and influenced the University' students by incorporating its core values including creativity, innovation, sustainability and inclusivity.
It also raises scholarship money for current and incoming students who are unable to afford to attend the university.

In addition to the dinner and live auction benefit, the work of Parson' students from the fashion, design and arts were exhibited during a live fashion show as part of the entertainment in the gala.

Notable Attendees included:Dwight A. McBright, Tory Burch, Pierre-Yves Roussel, Lauren Santo Domingo, Darren Walker, Brad Goreski, Derek Blasberg, Liz Rodbell, Gena Smith, Alejandra Alonso Rojas, Donna Karan, Paul Arnhold, Wes Gordon, Indree Rockefeller, Masdack Rassi & Zanna Roberts Rassi, Abbie McLaughlin, Julie Gilhart, Ben Barry, Kay Unger....


IMG_4392 copy.jpg
IMG_5087 copy.jpg
Photo: Ben Barry & Dwight A. McBride
Photo:Gena Smith, Kay Unger & Liz Rodbell