top of page
Photo: Audra McDonald, Marc Shaiman & Ayodele Casel

NEW YORK, NY(SMI-GLOBAL-ENTERTAINMENT-OCT 09-11, 2023)-The Broadway Inspirational Voices hosted its fourth annual " 2023 Hope In Harmony " Fundraiser Cocktail Party & Award ceremony " honoring Marc Shaiman(US Multi-Grammy & Tony Composer/Lyricist award winner), Ayodele Casel(US Artist Fellowship Recipient Tap Dancer/Choreographer) & Audra McDonald(US 6-time Tony Award winning singer & actress) with 2023 BIV Inspiration Awards at Sony Hall located inside the Paramount Hotel Times Square in New York City.

The Broadway Inspirational Voices is a diverse community of Broadway artists united to change lives through the power of music and service.Founded in 1994 by Tony and Grammy nominated Michael McElroy, BIV support and reinforce communities in need through its Broadway Gospel choir, arts, educational & outreach programs.

The 2023 Hope in Harmony benefit cocktail and award ceremony was hosted by Three-times Tony Award and Grammy nominated actor and singer Joshua Henry with a great line-up of performers that included John Manzari, Naomi Funaki, Emilie Kouatchou, Shoshana Bean, Shayna Steele , J Harrison Ghee and Jared Alexander.

The BIV Inspirational Award is given to individuals or organizations who have made great contributions to the arts as well to society as whole.

The 2023 BIV Inspiration Award recipients were:

Ayodele Casel : United States Artist Fellowship Tap Dancer & Choreographer

Marc Shaiman: Grammy/ Emmy/Tony Award winning composer & lyricist.

Audra McDonald: Six-times Tony Award winning actress and singer. 

Notable attendees included: Angela Grovey, Allen Rene Louis, Joshua Henry, Ayodele Casel, Marc Shaiman, Audra McDonald, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Norm Lewis, Adrienne Warren, John Manzari, Naomi Funaki, Emily Kouatchou, Shoshana Bean, Shayna Steele, J. Harrison Ghee, Jared Alexander, Rob Acton, Dina Sarno Slawson, Bruce Cohen,Allyson Tucker-Mitchell, Dan'l Mackey Almy,
Sylvie Armand, John Eric Parker, Kevin Ryan,Dr. Danielle Taylor MD, Tye Blue & Cayleigh Capaldi.


bottom of page