top of page

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation Released Its 2023 Inductees to be honor on November 03, 2023 at Barclays Center, in Brooklyn, New York City...

Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson,Rage Against the Machine & The Spinners Made the List in the performer Category...

CLEVELAND, OHIO (SMI-ENTERTAINMENT MAY 03-07, 2023)-The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announced Today May 3, its 2023 Inductees with Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, ,Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine and the Spinners making the list in the performer category during one hour special announcement streamed by Apple Music 1 and hosted by Ebro Darden, Rebecca Judd, Matt Wilkinson, Brooke Reese, and Kelleigh Bannen with special guests Sheryl Crow and Bernie Taupin.

The 38th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Friday, November 3rd at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Performer Category

  Kate Bush

Sheryl Crow


eorge Michael

Willie Nelson

Rage A
gainst the Machine

• The Spinners

Musical Excellence Award

• Chaka Khan
• Al Kooper
  Bernie Taupin

Early Influence Award

• DJ Kool Herc
• Link Wray

Ahmet Ertegun Award 
• Don Cornelius

“This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll,”
said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “We are honored that this November’s Induction Ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture; the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th Anniversary of the birth of Hip Hop.” 

Performers: artists who have created music whose originality, impact, and
influence has changed the course of rock & roll.

Early Influence Award: artists whose music and performance style have directly influenced, inspired, and evolved rock & roll and music impacting youth culture.

Ahmet Ertegun Award: non-performing industry professionals who have had a
major influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture.

Musical Excellence Award: given to artists, musicians, songwriters and
producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic
impact on music.

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to Induction. Four of seven Inductees in the Performer category were on the ballot for the first time, including Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, and Willie Nelson. This was the first year of eligibility for Missy Elliott.

bottom of page